Resources » Google+ » Google+ Tutorials

How to delete a page in Google Plus


Posted Date: 20-Nov-2011  Last Updated:   Category: Google+ Tutorials    
Author: Member Level: Silver    Points: 30 (Rs 20)


This article helps you on how to switch between your profile on Google+ and your Google+ page. Also on how to delete your page if you have mistakenly made it wrong. Google Plus page is very much necessary to promote your business and other stuff. But a useless page should be deleted from your account.



Google Plus is an emerging social networking site which is seen to be at a strict competition with Facebook and Twitter. It has many features common with Facebook with addition of some new features. Making a page for your website, blog or business is one of those. Google Plus page can be very handy in promoting your business and it stands on top of Facebook, because it can have much higher visibility with the integration of other Google services like, Gmail, Image Search, Adwords, Google Search etc.
As I have already written an article teaching how to create a Google Plus page. I hope you have checked it out. If not, check it out.
How to create a Google Plus page

How to navigate between your Google+ Page and Profile:


When I created my first page, I had difficulty in navigating back and forth between my page and profile. But then I got. So to navigate between your page and profile:
Point the cursor at your page name/your name.
Below this you will find an arrow pointing downwards.
Click it and a drop down menu will appear.
In this menu you will have option to switch between your page and profile.
Option "you" is your profile, while page name will be given for your page.

How to delete a page in Google Plus:


What if you have to delete this page for some reason? I had some problem and I had to remove the page. No no no. Don't think that there is any fault with Google Plus. I just made a page in wrong account. So how to I managed to delete that page.
Here you are.
Go to the same menu below your page name/ profile name and you will find a third option there.
It is "manage your pages".
Click it and you will have two options.
"Manage" and "Delete".
Click delete and your page is removed permanently.


Reference: http://is.gd/sLJD7d


Read related articles: Delete page in Google plus    

Did you like this resource? Share it with your friends and show your love!




Responses to "How to delete a page in Google Plus"
Feedbacks      

Post Comment:




  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name:   Sign In to fill automatically.
    Email: (Will not be published, but required to validate comment)



    Type the numbers and letters shown on the left.


    Submit Article     Return to Article Index

    Active Members
    Today
      Last 7 Days
        more...

        GooglePlusTips.com is not affiliated with Google+ or any other Google products. Google+ is a trademark of Google Inc.
        Copyright © SpiderWorks Technologies Pvt Ltd., Kochi, India
        2005 - 2012 All Rights Reserved.